Concealed Weapons Permit “CCW” Courses

Practical Defense Systems offers concealed carry (CCW) permit courses for the states of California, Utah and Florida. Scroll down to find course descriptions and fees.

Multi-State Concealed Carry Permit

CCW purseUtah, Arizona and Florida concealed carry permits are valid in over 30 states and are issued to out of state residents, including Californians.  These Multi-State permits are popular with RV travelers, truck drivers and anyone who drives across the country or travels often.

Completion of this course can be used to acquire your Utah, Arizona and Florida CCW permits.  Having multiple permits will allow you to carry your defensive firearm in more states, since the three permits have some overlap in the states where they are honored.  Check the links below to see where each state’s permits are accepted.

All applications and fingerprinting for the Utah permit are completed during class at no additional charge.  A certificate of completion is provided at the end of the course.  Your certificate of completion can be used to acquire your Arizona and Florida permits.  All courses are taught by licensed and certified concealed carry permit instructors in a safe, interactive and fun environment.

  • No shooting required.
  • You must be at least 21 years of age.
  • Utah, Arizona and Florida permits are Not valid for concealed carry in California.
  • You must not have a past felony conviction or be otherwise prohibited from possessing firearms.
  • Online registration is required.
  • Class size is limited.

Click on these links to see where each permit is honored:

Utah permit
Arizona Permit
Florida Permit

Course Information

Course Length: 4 hrs

Cost: $175

California Concealed Carry Permit Initial Application

hip holsterThis course is for people who are applying to the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department for a California concealed carry permit. Applicants are required to qualify on the shooting range at the end of class. Your California CCW permit allows you to carry any of three specific firearms. The specific firearms will be listed on your CCW permit, including serial numbers. Please bring all of the firearms you intend to have on your concealed carry permit to class, along with 100 rounds of ammunition for each firearm. You will have to qualify with each of them.

Note:

  • We are approved instructors for the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department conceal carry permit courses.
  • You must apply with the Sheriff’s Department and be approved for your permit prior to taking this course.
  • You can find more information on the Sheriff’s websites at San Diego County Sheriff.

Course Information

Course Length: (8 hrs – San Diego County)
Cost:  $200

By appointment only.  We’ll try to make it as convenient as possible.

To book an appointment:

Contact Joel Persinger at 619-663-6811 ext 102 or by email at joel@pdsclasses.com.

 

California Concealed Carry Permit Renewal

This course is for people who are renewing their existing CCW permit with the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department. Renewal applicants are required to qualify on the shooting range at the end of class. Your California CCW permit allows you to carry any of three specific firearms. The specific firearms are listed on your CCW permit including serial numbers. Please bring all of the firearms you intend to have on your concealed carry permit to class, along with 50 rounds of ammunition for each firearm. You will have to qualify with each of them.

Course Information

Course Length: 4 hrs
Cost: $100

By appointment only.  We’ll try to make it as convenient as possible.

To book an appointment:

Contact Joel Persinger at 619-663-6811 ext 102 or by email at joel@pdsclasses.com.