Concealed Weapons Permit “CCW” Courses

Concealed Carry Permit Courses:

California Concealed Carry Permit (Initial Application)

You must apply with the Sheriff’s Department and be approved for your permit prior to taking this course.

This concealed weapons permit course is for people who are applying to the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department for a California concealed carry permit.

This is a two-day concealed carry class. The first day is classroom only and held at our Mission Valley office. Day two is live fire range qualification held at P2K Sports in El Cajon.

NOTE:

  • We are approved instructors for the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department conceal carry permit courses.
  • You must apply with the Sheriff’s Department and be approved for your permit prior to taking this course.

Course Information

The course fee includes qualifying with one gun. Each additional gun costs $25 (paid at the range) for the instructor’s time.

Check class and range day schedule here

Which Class Should You Take?

The law changed on January 1, 2024. What matters is the date on which you first submitted your application. The San Diego Sheriff has applied the following rules:

  • Who can take the shorter 2023 class:
    • If you first submitted your California CCW application to the San Diego Sheriff’s Department in 2023 or before, you should take the 8 hour initial course marked (2023).
  • Who must take the longer 2024 class:
    • If you first submitted your California CCW application on or after January 1, 2024, you must complete the 16 hour initial course marked (2024).

Course lengths:

Cost:  

NOTE: You can add the Multi-State CCW permit class to your California CCW course. To add the Multi-State permit, inform your California CCW instructor on the day of class. Adding the Multi-State permit to your California CCW class is an extra $50. You can pay the additional fee on class day. Both cash and cards are accept during class.

Click on the “Sign Up Now” button below to see the class schedule and register.

Back to top


California Concealed Carry Permit (Renewal)

This is a RENEWAL course. You can only take this course if you have an existing permit.

This course is for people who are renewing their existing concealed carry permit issued by the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department. You must complete this course prior to submitting your renewal to the sheriff.

This is a two day course. The first day is classroom only and held at our Mission Valley office. Day two is live fire range qualification held at P2K Sports in El Cajon.

NOTE:

  • We are approved instructors for the San Diego County Sheriff’s Department conceal carry permit courses.
  • This is a RENEWAL course. You can only take this course if you have an existing permit.

Course Information

The course fee includes qualifying with one gun. Each additional gun costs $25 (paid at the range) for the instructor’s time.

Check class and range day schedule here

The law changed on January 1, 2024. The renewal class is now 8 hours in length.

Course Length:

Cost:

Click on the “Sign Up Now” button below to see the class schedule and register.

Back to top


Multi-State Concealed Carry Permit

The next step for California gun owners who travel. The Multi-State concealed carry permit class allows Californians to easily obtain permits from both Arizona and Utah. Both permits are accepted by multiple states across the country.

Check which states accept these permits:

NOTE:

  • This is a one day course held at our Mission Valley office. The course is classroom only.  Range qualification is not required. 
  • The course fees include the course ONLY. State applications fees, passport photo, fingerprinting, and postage are not included.

Applicants must:

  • Be 18 years old on day of class
  • Take a CCW class from a certified Instructor
  • Pass an FBI background check with no felonies, DUI, or violent crimes
  • Submit completed application and pay state fees

Course Information:
Course Length: 8 hours classroom (not including the lunch break).

Cost:

  • $125 as a Stand alone course (Click “Sign Up” below)
  • $50 if you are taking the California CCW course and want to add the Multi-State permits. (See Note Below)

NOTE: You can add the Multi-State CCW permit to your California CCW course. To add the Multi-State permit, inform your California CCW instructor on the day of class. Adding the Multi-State permit to your California CCW class is an extra $50. You can pay the additional fee on class day. Both cash and cards are accepted during class.

Back to top